Media Resources

We work closely with the members of the news media to provide them with the most up-to-date information we have about the actions of the Legislature. Reporters, editors, producers, bloggers are encouraged to use the below resources and to contact our Communications office to get in touch with legislators for interviews.

House and Senate Republicans also hold weekly media availability meetings with members of leadership to update the media and answer questions.

Communications staff contacts

Please contact our staff below to get in contact with the representatives for which they write. General caucus positions and questions should be directed to John Handy.

John Handy, Communications Director (360) 786-5758
Rep. Dan Kristiansen, Republican Leader

Brendon Wold, Deputy Communications Director and Eastern Washington Outreach (360) 786-7698
Rep. Bruce Chandler
Rep. Larry Haler
Rep. Kevin Parker
Rep. Shelly Short
Rep. Joe Schmick
Rep. Elizabeth Scott
Rep. David Taylor

Kurt Hammond, Senior Information Officer and Central Washington Outreach (360) 786-7794
Rep. Cary Condotta
Rep. Paul Harris
Rep. Matt Manweller
Rep. Luanne Van Werven
Rep. Brandon Vick
Rep. Hans Zeiger

Jennifer Hansen, Public Information Officer (360) 786-7720
Rep. Andrew Barkis
Rep. Mary Dye
Rep. Jeff Holy
Rep. Joel Kretz
Rep. Jesse Young

Kelley Hays, Public Information Officer (360) 786-7761
Rep. Richard DeBolt
Rep. Mark Harmsworth
Rep. Brad Hawkins
Rep. Chad Magendanz
Rep. Dick Muri
Rep. Ed Orcutt

Nick Jacob, Public Information Officer (360) 786-5097
Rep. Michelle Caldier
Rep. Tom Dent
Rep. Mark Hargrove
Rep. Teri Hickel
Rep. Bob McCaslin
Rep. Norma Smith
Rep. Melanie Stambaugh

John Sattgast, Broadcast Coordinator/Senior Information Officer (360) 786-7257
Rep. Dave Hayes
Rep. Norm Johnson
Rep. Terry Nealey
Rep. Liz Pike
Rep. Matt Shea

Kevin Shutty, Public Information Officer, Social Media and Outreach Coordinator (360) 786-7252
Rep. Brad Klipppert
Rep. Drew MacEwen
Rep. Drew Stokesbary
Rep. J.T. Wilcox
Rep. Lynda Wilson

Kylee Zabel, Public Information Officer, Webmaster (360) 786-7031
Rep. Vincent Buys
Rep. Dan Griffey
Rep. Linda Kochmar
Rep. Gina McCabe
Rep. Jay Rodne
Rep. Maureen Walsh

^back to top^

To find information on receiving media credentials or access inside the House chamber, please contact the Olympia Associated Press office: (360) 753-7222.


Print media

High-resolution photos for reprint

our photos on FlickrPlease credit "House of Representatives" if you use.

RSS feedRSS feeds - Please select a newsroom you want to follow.

^back to top^


Online media

High-resolution photos - Please credit "House of Representatives" if you use.

Like us on Facebook
our photos on FlickrPlease credit "House of Representatives" if you use.

Our videos on YouTubePlease credit "House of Representatives" if you use.

If you have questions or problems with our Web site, please contact Sarah Stewart at or (360) 786-7720.

^back to top^


Radio media

To set up interviews on radio with any of our members, please contact John Sattgast at or (360) 786-7257.

Listen to audio clips on:

Subscribe to an audio feed:

Listen to Capitol Report

Capitol Report is a three-minute radio “news and views” program with House Republican state lawmakers discussing current issues in the Washington State Legislature. If you would like to receive this program by e-mail for your radio station, please contact John Sattgast at or (360) 786-7257.

^back to top^


TV Media

Watch or download b-roll footage:

Our videos on YouTubePlease credit "House of Representatives" if you use.

^back to top^